Archive for July 2, 2009

Week 3 Logo

It’s only the third week of Logo-A-Week and I’m already breaking the rules! Oh well, I won’t be too hard on myself unless people actually start reading this. I didn’t come up with a lot of concepts for this one, and the sketches aren’t really that interesting to look at, so I’ve decided to just dive in and show the finished logo:

logoweek3

At first I thought that I needed to show two icons or images to represent the two aspects of the store. After toiling over what to show for “home” and what to show for “body” I thought that the sofa/chair shape sums up the idea of both home and body. It’s used for both decoration and relaxation. As for the other aspects of this logo – I’m a little obsessed with drawing little swirlies, as you will probably see in the future on this blog, but I thought that they work well very subtly in this case. I liked the idea of having a floral pattern on the couch to suggest that there are some girly products available at this store as well. 

ps. Happy birthday, America!

July 2, 2009 at 10:19 pm Leave a comment


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category